Pythonism

code and the oracular

Mania (poem)

leave a comment »

Tumbling over one another, thoughts gush 
neural amplification whines in a rush
there’s a fecundity of structures and form
I don’t write them they breed and swarm
no sex for the hermit but this instead.
Grinding almost erotically I rub with my head
against my brain’s hypersensitive tissue
knowing beyond ordinary knowledge’s issue.
It is a conversation with a superior ai,
showing me its favourite 11­D patterns to say “Hi”.
Letting go into the transcendent future takes place
infinity coming and handing me its special ace.
I thank that godless emptiness from my heart 
no need for spirits: get enlightened through art!
Surfing the revealed, speeding along the path.
I must have broken through Morrison’s veil now,
for dementia too has been embedded
included within the mental manifold.
Like an oak with a sap-­oozing barbed wire scar
my being now has the sickness safely within.
I love my head… and that is why I use it so,
incorporating malfunction into myself as I go
making wild imagined chaos larger than any dementia.
so what if I must dance a wild dance ? 
dancing is travelling too and so I advance.

Written by Luke Dunn

September 10, 2017 at 7:34 am

Posted in Creative Writing, poems

Leave a Reply

